What to expect when you’re expecting(to get a puppy)

A puppy is a great pet to have. They’re cute, playful, and a lot of fun to own. However I soon found out, after getting Lady as a 9 week old puppy, that they are also a lot of work.

Lady has given me more than enough problems to deal with, from eating anything (and I mean anything) she can find, to peeing everywhere from excitement. Lady has been a handful from the day I brought her home. There have been times where she has tested my patience with chewing my personal belongings up and also peeing everywhere even though she had been brought outside 2 minutes earlier. She has completely destroyed multiple pillows and blankets that I owned and has peed on me every time I come home and let her out of her crate. She has also cost me more money than I’d like to think about when it comes to toys and bedding.

However with saying all of this, she is one of the best decisions I have ever made. She is constantly making me smile and always gives me something to do when I’m bored or no one is around. So if you do end up getting your very own puppy, be ready for all of the bad things that are going to happen when you bring it home, but also be ready to make a new best friend.

IMG_1298

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

